The Beckoning Shadow

The Beckoning Shadow

Vesper Montgomery can summon your worst fear and turn it into a reality?but she?s learned the hard way that it?s an addicting and dangerous power. One wrong move and you could hurt someone you love. But when she earns a spot in the Tournament of the Unraveling, where competitors battle it out for a chance to rewrite the past, Vesper finally has a shot to reverse the mistake Vesper Montgomery can summon your worst fear and turn it into a reality?but she?s learned the hard way that...

DownloadRead Online
Title:The Beckoning Shadow
Author:Katharyn Blair
Rating:
Genres:Fantasy
ISBN:B07DTCXKPG
Edition Language:English
Format Type:Kindle Edition
Number of Pages:480 pages pages

The Beckoning Shadow Reviews

  • Shelley
    Jun 14, 2019
    *Source* Publisher *Genre* Young Adult, Contemporary, Fantasy *Rating* 3.5-4 *FTC* In all honesty, this could have been a standalone and therefore there really is no need for a sequel. However, there are a few things the author could explore if she so chooses. ...
  • Cindy ✩☽ Savage Queen ♔
    Aug 29, 2018
    I want this book right now ...
  • Katie
    Feb 27, 2019
    This is a fun one! And it totally wasn't on my radar, until I saw someone talking about it on Twitter. I picked it up on a whim and am so glad - it broke my reading slump! Strong writing and great themes. I also really liked the character development. The plot wasn't as strong as it...
  • InBooksILive Reviews
    Jan 30, 2019
    ((I was given this ARC from Edelweiss in exchange for my honest review)) Oh I really loved this one! The world building was done so perfectly. I was pulled into this world immediately and fully. The characters were all incredible, all had their own personalities, their own proble...
  • S.J. Kincaid
    Feb 01, 2019
    ...
  • Ahana M Rao (Heart’s Content)
    Jun 11, 2019
    *Received an ARC via Edelweiss from publisher in exchange for an honest review. Thank you!* ...
  • Christie«SHBBblogger»
    Oct 30, 2018
    ...
  • Janet Macreery
    Feb 12, 2019
    I won an ARC of this book in a Twitter contest. Kathryn Blair creates a world of Oddballs who have bound together to form a community yet still long to be accepted in the greater world. Former cheerleader turned misfit Vesper literally fights for redemption in a world she feels she ...
  • Amy
    Dec 15, 2018
    Many thanks to EdelweissPlus and the publisher for providing me with an eARC of this title for review. All opinions are my own. You guys, this one was good. While I appreciated the fact that this is a fantasy that is a stand-alone (instead of the dreaded trilogy or random duology or...
  • Diana
    Oct 31, 2018
    I have to say that I enjoyed aspects of the book more than the book itself. What I mean? I mean that while the plot maybe nothing completly new or 100% original, as it reminds me a lot of XMen with magic powers, it does have a great character development in which I put most of my atten...
  • Sarah Ansari
    Apr 26, 2019
    ?I am the master of my fate, I am the captain of my soul.? Vesper Montgomery has run away from her home and her family, because she is a monster, or more specifically, an oddity - a human with magic. Having caused enough damage to the people she?s loved her entire life, sh...
  • Beth  Rose
    Nov 09, 2018
    I'll write a full public review closer to the release date but let me just say this blew me away. I've never read anything quite like it before and I can't wait for everyone else to read it!! Edit 26.05.19: Full Review Pre-Order it here! You've done worse. You'll do wors...
  • Ellen Gail
    Nov 04, 2018
    If this cover was a human being, I would totally make out with it. Hopefully it's pretty on the inside too. ...
  • Noura Khalid (theperksofbeingnoura)
    Nov 07, 2018
    Thank you Edelweiss and Katherine Tegen Books for sending a review copy in exchange for an honest review "I am the master of my fate, I am the captain of my soul." Oh, how grateful I am to have been sent an ARC of this absolutely marvelous book. Katharyn Blair created ...
  • Namera [The Literary Invertebrate]
    Nov 08, 2018
    I liked the writing, and the heroine, but there were too many tropes I disliked for me to truly enjoy this book. For one - the hero is completely hung up on his dead girlfriend. This is a COMPLETE NO-NO for me in any romance whatsoever. This discovery utterly ruined any interest I ...
  • rachel
    Apr 13, 2018
    Ah this book was so good. I read an early draft and it's perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver, Saba Tahir, Victoria Schwab, and The Magicians. The worldbuilding is just so new and different. Looking forward to reading the finished copy in 2019!! ...
  • Carrie
    Jan 17, 2019
    The Beckoning Shadow by Katharyn Blair is a young adult fantasy with of course a bit of romance added to the mix. The ideas and world building in this one weren?t overly new or original but it was still a fun story to read. Vesper Montgomery had left her home and the family she lo...
  • Amanda Jaynes
    May 20, 2019
    This novel has everything- a setting so vivid that you feel like you?re there, page turning plot, and refreshingly funny dialogue. The main character is so rich and layered and the perfect ?anti-hero?. The love story is sweet without being syrupy or taking center stage. The twist...
  • rachel
    May 16, 2019
    ...
  • Stephanie
    Jan 25, 2019
    ...
  • Cameron [Beacon Book Box]
    Jan 25, 2019
    ...
  • Shelflove
    Mar 22, 2019
    ...
  • Madison Lessard
    Feb 01, 2019
    I was lucky enough to win a Twitter giveaway of this physical ARC from Lili at Utopia State of Mind! You can read my full review of The Beckoning Shadow on my blog here. This is a fast-paced, gritty, and highly entertaining read, with dire stakes, complex character dynamics, and a m...
  • Nev
    May 08, 2019
    ...
  • Sarah ➖Goddess of Mischief➖
    Feb 13, 2019
    "A power she can't control. A past she can't escape. A fight she can't lose." Not gonna lie, that sounds like 100% of female awesome. ...
  • Mariah
    Jun 05, 2019
    ...
  • Mel
    May 04, 2019
    ...
  • fEeT
    Apr 18, 2019
    TOURNAMENT ARC AND A PRETTY COVER AHAHAHhahjsjfvdf ...
  • Matilda
    May 14, 2019
    ...
  • C4444
    May 11, 2019
    ...