Given to the Earth (Given Duet #2)

Given to the Earth (Given Duet #2)

Duty, fate, desire, and destiny collide in this intricately wrought tale, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas. Although she was born to save the kingdom by sacrificing herself to the rising sea, Khosa's marriage to King Vincent has redeemed her. As the Queen of Stille, she's untouchable. But being Queen hasn't stopped her heart from longing for the King's stepbrother, Donil. Duty, fate, desire, and destiny collide in this intricately wrought tale, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas. Althou...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Given to the Earth (Given Duet #2)
Author:Mindy McGinnis
Rating:
Genres:Fantasy
ISBN:039954464X
Edition Language:English
Format Type:Hardcover
Number of Pages:368 pages pages

Given to the Earth (Given Duet #2) Reviews

  • Christina
    Aug 10, 2017
    Wow! Excellent sequel to the amazing Given to the Sea. McGinnis writes books that you have to slow down and savor; these are the most literary fantasy books I've ever read, very different and memorable. The stories of Khosa, the Given who is now The Redeemed, King Vincent, the Lithos ...
  • The Reading Raccoon
    May 14, 2018
    ...
  • Kendall [Kenny]
    Sep 14, 2017
    Tbh I'm only really putting this on my to-read shelf because I want to know how things turn out. Can't leave the story unfinished lol ...
  • Kei
    May 15, 2018
    ...
  • Danielle
    Apr 08, 2018
    The slow decay of magic in the book was pivotal in the book, Khosa is still having fits and being called to the sea, the earth is growing quieter and quieter. Khosa finds a possible way to save the people of Stille, but would they agree knowing that what is proposed has never been done...
  • Katie
    Apr 11, 2018
    ...
  • Kels Fidler
    Feb 09, 2018
    Title: Given to the Earth Author: Mindy McGinnis Age Group: Teen/Young Adult Genre: Fantasy Series: Given to the Sea, book two Star Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars The author gave me an advance reader copy of this book at a library visit in August?she even signed it fo...
  • Cassie
    Apr 06, 2018
    Given to the Earth follows a few months after the captivating ending of Given to the Sea. Also, told in multiple points-of-view like its fantasy duo, this book focuses on how Khosa?s thought-to-be tragic sacrifice to the sea has now turned into a chance to live and be queen. But with...
  • Emily
    Apr 22, 2018
    ...
  • Lekeisha The Booknerd
    May 12, 2018
    Well, I wasn't expecting to like this more than its predecessor, but it took away the dislike for that god awful love triangle! I am pleasantly surprised by whom is "given to the earth". It does make sense in the end. And I found myself liking Khosa more in this sequel. Together, the...
  • Rachel Tell Sasek
    May 09, 2018
    I enjoyed the world and the stories of this duet of books. The second built on the first nicely with some well-placed twists and surprises ...
  • Kaka_shi
    May 06, 2018
    For me? The way i know i loved a series is when i want more. So even though im unhappy and gosh darn pissed ? about more then a few events in this last book. Ultimately... i confess im head over feet in love. ? i think what it really is. Is the writing? Nothings repetitive. ...
  • Alyssa
    Feb 04, 2018
    3.5 Stars. A huge thank you to Edelweiss and the publisher for a DRC in exchange for an honest review. ...
  • Caro Herrera
    Jan 04, 2018
    This actually a high 3.5 for me. So... 3.6, I guess? The story started out slow and I was a little bored at first. I kind of felt the same way about the first book, though. However, the ending really picked up and tore my heart out. Also- I'm going to need more information in this ep...
  • Garrett Olinde
    May 13, 2018
    Too many major improbabilities in one character's storyline. Otherwise 4 stars. ...
  • Brianna
    May 13, 2018
    ...
  • Amber Crabb (Walker)
    Apr 25, 2018
    ...
  • Taylor
    May 31, 2018
    I skimmed the last half. I was just really bored of the domestic drama and stopped caring about anyone's lives. ...
  • Abby Pechin
    Apr 20, 2018
    Although this book took me a while to get into at first, I was not disappointed! About halfway through I didn't want to put it down! I hope she makes a third book to this series but the ending was sufficient. ...
  • Nina  van der Kooij
    Apr 20, 2018
    This book had such a sad ending, which I won't talk about too much to avoid spoilers. What I liked: The great and varying cast of characters, with many people on different sides of a conflict where neither party is right or wrong. There were two characters I absolutely didn't expect ...
  • Zeissa
    May 12, 2018
    ...
  • Jenny Jo Weir
    Jun 01, 2018
    Ah Mindy. How you screw with my head and heart! Seriously, this woman is a beast at writing. I have nothing but respect for her and her talent (I?m also a little bit scared of her). Oh Dara and Donil. Sweet Vincent?and Witt. Even Ank and Khosa. Every time anything Dara came...
  • Megan
    Apr 10, 2018
    I hated how this ended. I hated how the stupid romance came together.. if you can even call it that. I finished this early this morning and I have had time to calm down but still hate it. Im just not upset enough to rant out a review. ...
  • Cassandra (Thebookishcrypt)
    Mar 31, 2018
    *Copy provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review* I didn't even notice that I never wrote my review for this book!! What?! It doesn't help that I made no notes on my reading experience either since I was too busy devouring this novel. Because of that I'm about to attempt ...
  • Mea
    May 06, 2018
    ...
  • Beccy
    Apr 20, 2018
    True rating; an incalculable amount of negative stars, whose collapse would cause enough supermassive black holes that the universe would cease to exist At some points this book is actually offensive - there are a colony of rejects who are completely stigmatized and ostracized, but ...
  • Lauren Sherrill
    May 09, 2018
    ...
  • Kat Platzman
    May 19, 2018
    ...
  • Melanie
    Jun 06, 2018
    ...
  • Jill Criswell
    Mar 31, 2018
    In Given to the Sea, readers were introduced to five tragic characters. Vincent, the reluctant heir to the throne of Stille. Khosa, a young woman raised to be sacrificed. Indiri twins Donil and Dara, the last of their race. And Witt, the leader of the Pietra, a young man who must prete...