Behind Closed Doors

Behind Closed Doors

Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace: he has looks and wealth, she has charm and elegance. You'd like to get to know Grace better. But it's difficult, because you realize Jack and Grace are never apart. Some might call this true love. Picture this: a dinner party at their perfect home, the conversation and wine flowing. They appear to be in their element while entert Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace: he has looks and wealth, she has charm and elegance. You'd like to get t...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Behind Closed Doors
Author:B.A. Paris
Rating:
Genres:Thriller
ISBN:Behind Closed Doors
ISBN
Edition Language:English
Format Type:Hardcover
Number of Pages:293 pages pages

Behind Closed Doors Reviews

  • karen
    Oct 08, 2015
    congratulations! semifinalist in goodreads' best mystery/thriller AND debut author categories 2016! women's health calls this book "2016's ANSWER TO GONE GIRL" dear women's health - please leave the readers' advisory work to trained professionals and stick to telling us how ...
  • Elyse Walters
    Mar 08, 2017
    SPOILERS --- SPOILERS ---- SPOILERS ----SPOILER!!!!! *Diving into the spoiler >>>> "Molly could only have been dead a few days at the most, because her body hadn't started to decompose. Jack had been very clever in that respect; he had left her some water, but not quit...
  • Shelby *trains flying monkeys*
    Apr 25, 2016
    I've been dying to read this book every since I first saw the blurb about it. I knew it wasn't going to be pretty and I have an un-holy attraction to books about psychos. I don't want to give up too much of the book because the biggest draw for it is the twisty parts of it. Gr...
  • Wendy Darling
    Nov 04, 2016
    Enjoyable, even though the psychological pathology and methodology really don't make any sense. But it's written in a way that keeps the pages turning, even if the plotting and details are a bit loose and the characterization not hugely complex. I'm a little surprised to see this d...
  • Dem
    Feb 13, 2016
    2.5 Stars An page turning debut novel but a ridiculously flawed conclusion. There seems to be a great deal of new releases on the best sellers lists for psychological-thriller style novels about relationships between married couples and they all seem to be readable but quite m...
  • Emily May
    Jul 16, 2016
    3 1/2 stars. Okay, listen up. This book is not the next Gone Girl. Don't let anyone tell you that. It just isn't. It's not that kind of twisty, secretive book at all. It's the kind of fast-paced, pulpy read that plays with your emotions without ever making you think too hard. But, so h...
  • Jules
    Dec 09, 2015
    Behind Closed Doors will capture your mind and keep your heart prisoner until the very last page! I finished Behind Closed Doors about half an hour ago, and my heart still feels like it?s racing, probably not helped by me forgetting to breathe throughout the majority of the book...
  • Kristin (KC) - Traveling Sister
    Mar 20, 2017
    *4 stars* (Because 3.98 sounds too olympic-figure-skating-judgey) Sorry you had to take all that heat, George Clooney? If you can dig deep and find it in you to curb your need for concrete common sense and logic for the sake of some truly fun fiction, then you, my friend, are t...
  • Andrew Smith
    Jan 09, 2017
    The book opens at a dinner party, held at Jack and Grace?s ?perfect? house. Jack is a successful lawyer, Grace an ex-buyer for the upmarket Harrods store, in London. The meal has been brilliantly prepared by Grace, though it?s clear she had to expend much more energy than she?...
  • ☘Misericordia☘ ~ The Serendipity Aegis ~  ⚡ϟ⚡ϟ⚡⛈ ✺❂❤❣
    Nov 12, 2016
    This world has many sorts of closed doors. Some of them people close on themselves, others on people closest to them and on other pepople in general. The most scary part is that I know for a fact that many people's lives either use or are used in some or other variation of such techniq...
  • sue
    Nov 19, 2015
    OMG I have read some fantastic books so far this year. This year I have a feeling is going to be awesome. I finished last year on a high and this year has started on a high for just awesomeness in book material. Jack & Grace They seem the most perfect of couples. S...
  • Carol
    Dec 04, 2015
    3.5 Stars. This guy is SICK!The perfectly plotted lie from movie-star handsome and brilliant lawyer Jack Angel turns Grace's day-to-day life upside down. Disbelief, shock and panic turn her honeymoon to Thailand into a living hell, but its what happens upon their return home that awake...
  • Debbie
    Nov 19, 2016
    5 oh oh oh stars! Holy moly what a ride!! I HAD to find out what happened, so seriously, I stayed in bed until NOON, with no thoughts of family, friends, or world chaos. Dry eye made the words blurry, but who cares? And food? Is that really necessary? My only necessity was finding o...
  • Linda
    Nov 21, 2015
    I received a copy of Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris from NetGalley for an honest review. My thanks to NetGalley, St. Martin's Press, and to B.A. Paris for the opportunity. "Gaslighting". Flip the switch. Move over Charles Boyer and Ingrid Bergman. This one is lit up and burning b...
  • Melissa
    Jul 22, 2016
    I?m not sure if my expectations were hijacked by the hype or if some of the other thrillers/suspense novels I?ve read this year have set the bar really high, but either way, this didn?t exactly work for me. I?m not saying it was awful or poorly written, it just wasn?t anythin...
  • Kelly (and the Book Boar)
    May 30, 2016
    Find all of my reviews at: http://52bookminimum.blogspot.com/ My first warning should have been . . . ?The 2016 debut bloggers can't stop raving about. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train.? By the time I was finished, there was only one thing that was going t...
  • Maureen
    Jan 25, 2016
    * 4.5 Stars* Jack and Grace have the perfect marriage, right? Well, scratch the veneer a little, and there's something really evil lurking beneath. Grace is something of a trophy wife for Jack. And as for Jack, I can't really say HOW I feel about him. No, I really CAN'T say how I f...
  • Kaceey
    Jul 28, 2017
    3.5* Grace has found the man of her dreams. A handsome, wealthy man who adores her. But equally important to Grace, one that will accept her much younger sister Millie who has Down's syndrome. She feels like her ship has finally come in. Could she actually have everything she ever w...
  • Lola
    Aug 02, 2016
    Behind Closed Doors is terribly frightening. Especially since it?s not far-fetched. It?s realistic in a scary, can?t-fall-in-love-blindly-anymore and I-need-to-scrutinize-my-boyfriend kind of way. It?s terrifying because it?s a story that could happen to anyone. Even th...
  • Deanna
    Dec 22, 2015
    I finished this book late last night and I still can't stop thinking about it. I have been wanting to read Behind Closed Doors for quite some time. When it was available on NetGalley I requested it right away but unfortunately was denied. I think that just made me want it more! ...
  • Candace
    Jan 26, 2017
    Check out more of my reviews at www.bookaddicthaven.com Whew! This was certainly one creepy and screwed up story. I expected it to be really messed up, but not in quite the way that it was. A pervasive sense of uneasiness stayed with me the entire time that I was reading this book. ...
  • Melissa ♥ Dog/Wolf Lover ♥ Martin
    Jul 14, 2016
    UPDATE: 11-3-16 $2.99 on kindle. Not sure for how long! My initial reaction during the beginning of this book was, "What The Hell Is Going On." I knew it wasn't good and I had an idea but ideas are never totally what your thinking. Jack Angel is a lawyer and his wife Grace u...
  • Maria Espadinha
    Jul 17, 2017
    Traioeira Perfeio As portas abrem-se e os convidados entram ? ela encanta e ele magnetiza. So jantares glamorosos que agradam a todos os convivas, que se deixam arrebatar por aquele fabuloso casal, to requintado, to carismtico, to perfeito!... Fecham-se as po...
  • Maxine (Booklover Catlady)
    Nov 26, 2015
    I have voted in 2 categories for this book in the 2016 Goodreads awards and with good reason! You know that couple that looks SO perfect for each other? The ones that click together in every way when you see them and you feel a jealous twang that you don't have the same thing? So...
  • ✦❋Arianna✦❋
    Oct 25, 2015
    4 Stars!! "?Fear,? he whispered. ?There is nothing quite like it. I love how it looks, I love how it feels, I love how it smells. And I especially love the sound of it.? I felt his tongue on my cheek. ?I even love the taste of it.?" Before starting this one ke...
  • Jennifer Masterson
    Aug 10, 2016
    I know a lot of you guys loved this book, but it turned out to be just meh for me. It had it's moments and kept me up late last night, but I had a hard time suspending disbelief with this one. I don't know why. I listened to the audio version. The audio is good. It's short and only ...
  • Mandy
    Nov 05, 2016
    HOLY MACARONI! 4.5 stars! This book, seriously... I was emotionally gripped from page one. I think I could have read it in one sitting but unfortunately, life got in the way of that. It was quite hard to put this book down. I thoroughly enjoyed the back and forth of the way the story w...
  • Lisa
    Dec 29, 2015
    OMG OMG OMG i just loved Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris the moment i started reading this i knew it was to good to be true i immediately felt the fear in Graces eyes when Jack was around but i read on & Kapow here it comes. Jack & Grace had it all a perfect marriage Gra...
  • Kevin Ansbro
    May 07, 2018
    Oh, the Russian roulette of having blind faith in a complete stranger?s book recommendation! ?Oh, you?ll love this,? gushed a crocodile-skinned English lady at my Thai resort hotel. ?It?s partly set in Thailand and it?s a real page-turner.? There followed one of the...
  • Emily (Books with Emily Fox)
    Mar 31, 2018
    (2.5?) There's no way I can review this book without sounding like an asshole but I'll try. Boring. Unmemorable. You're following the story of a woman who's in an abusing relationship. Classic bait and switch. As soon as she gets married to him, she realizes he's a monster. Howe...